Facts You Should Know About Moving To Florida
Florida No-Fault Insurance
Are you moving to Florida or thinking about moving to Florida in the near future? You’ve come to the right place! Jacobsen Homes provides you with a wealth of information on No Fault Florida Insurance and other Florida laws and regulations. Our goal is to help you learn about important Florida laws, taxes, and regulations, such as Florida No Fault Insurance before you move to Florida. Understanding the laws of a new state will help make your transition easier to handle.
The state of Florida requires compulsory Florida No Fault Insurance (PIP) of $10,000 and Property Damage Liability of $10,000/$20,000 (minimum) on all private passenger vehicles registered and licensed in Florida. This is also required on autos of nonresidents which have been physically in the state for more than 90 days during the preceding year. Such proof may be provided by showing the original or photocopy of one of the following: uniform proof of purchase card; insurance policy; insurance binder; Certificate of Insurance or by an original affidavit signed by the insured, giving the name of the insurance company, policy number, type of insurance coverage and the description of the vehicle. If you would like more information on Florida No Fault Insurance, please visit the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Getting Florida No Fault Insurance when you move is just one part of your transition to Florida.
Here at Jacobsen Homes, our mission is to make your transition to Florida as easy as possible. From helping you pick out a manufactured home that fits your budget and needs to giving you information on No Fault Florida Insurance, we are here to help you every step of the way.